MURF as drum machine

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
Croyote

MURF as drum machine

Post by Croyote » Tue Jul 01, 2014 2:32 am

I'm wondering who else here uses their MURF as a drum machine.

I've started to really get into this lately. I'm primarily a solo composer and occasional performer, and I've been looking for solutions for a while now that don't challenge my hermetic tendencies.

All these years my answer was right there in front of me. I only discovered (or rediscovered) it once the drum machine I intended to buy was made unavailable - the Metasonix D-1000. I say rediscovered because I had started to use the MURF and Cluster Flux to come up with percussive textures while I was doing session work for a local Alternative musician, but I never really explored it on my own.

Having an EHX 45000 Looper means I'm don't always have to relegate my MURF as a drum machine, but the possibilities this fooger offers are enough for many a musical expedition. So far I have these tracks:

https://soundcloud.com/crowyote/variati ... -inte-muru

https://soundcloud.com/crowyote/lunyote-bluez

MRNUTTY

Re: MURF as drum machine

Post by MRNUTTY » Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:39 am

That reminds me of the the first time I heard someone use a Drum kit Vocode a harmonically rich synth patch. Pure delight! The memory is vague but I think it was off a vinyl/plastic magazine insert for some early PAiA-era DYI vocoder project or product.
VoyagerEB, Minitaur, LittlePhattyII, 4xSlimPhatty, Sub37, MF[2x101,2x102,103,104M,105,105B,105M,2x107,108M], 3xCP251, XV351, MP201;
2xMother 32, DFAM, Subharmonicon;
System 55 and Minimoog clones with lots of mods.

namahshaman

Post by namahshaman » Tue Jul 01, 2014 10:07 am

Very sweet.

I really like the tones. Well done, sir.

Croyote

Post by Croyote » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:23 am

Thanks guys! It especially mean something to hear from a fellow sonic shaman, Namah.