Humbly seeking advice/opinion.

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
roboctopus

Humbly seeking advice/opinion.

Post by roboctopus » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:19 pm

Hi all. Here's the scoop. I had been saving up for a little phatty, planning to replace my ailing prodigy. I'm a poor grad student though, so I'm really waiting for the cheaper model. In the meantime, I bought a mf-102, since I had wanted one for quite some time, and it makes my Juno 60 sound cooler, since I can route the 102's lfo out into the VCF in on the Juno and finally get a square wave shape on the darned LFO.

The 102 is fantastic. It's one of the neatest pieces of gear I've ever bought, I think. I play guitar and gameboy as well, and I like being able to run so many things through it. It makes my gameboy sound fantastic. This may seem weird, given that the nature of ring mods for creating gong and bell-like timbres, but ring mod on a glockenspiel is really neat.

So now I'm thinking about getting more foogers. and an expression pedal. I'm interested in the 101 and the 103, but the sound clips on the site for the 101 are a bit underwhelming, and samples I've heard on other sites (as well as reviews) seem very funk-centric. I don't really play funk. So I was wondering what other people might use their 101s for. Anybody have any 101 experiences they would like to share? Or sound clips that are more varied?

Anybody have any sage advice or sound opinions?
What does this button do?

LP Stage II, Dead Prodigy, Juno 60, MF-101 & 102, CP-251, guitars, bass, banjo, and the almighty glockenspiel/melodica combo

Duke Foog

Post by Duke Foog » Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:28 pm