Sub Phatty: Out of tune issues - fixed

Everything Sub.
brento

Sub Phatty: Out of tune issues - fixed

Post by brento » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:01 pm

Hi everyone. Apologies for a 'newb' post but I'm quite new to analogue synthesis. My SubPhatty is working Just fine I'm sure. But recently I'm having troubles with the tuning. When I compose music with the Sub Phatty I have found that often other instruments will sound out of tune with it. Since I think my synthesizer is working correctly, I think I must just be doing something wrong.

For example I played only C notes on my SP but they sort of sound more like F or F# notes. There must be something I am missing. Can anyone give me any suggestions?
Last edited by brento on Thu Oct 03, 2013 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CleverConQueso

Re: Sub Phatty: Out of tune issues

Post by CleverConQueso » Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:12 am

The Sub warms right up so it shouldn't be out of tune in that way. The most obvious is the tune knob, left side of the panel. I usually tune just a notch past center when I'm playing with the band. Other than that, I wonder if your keyboard is transposed. I've never changed this myself but I think the way you set the KB transpose is go to shift mode (hold the bottom 'bank' button and press the panel button) then select bank one, patch one, and press the left most key on the keyboard. You could also restore the factory globals but you'll lose your whatever. (Same process but it's Bank 3 & 4, patch 2, press the left most c# to execute. Maybe twice.)
Do you have an external keyboard or MIDI controller you can connect?
-CCQ-

http://www.moogmusic.com/sites/default/ ... NS_2.0.pdf

brento

Post by brento » Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:34 pm