LP Hip Hop

Everything Phatty.
Glydez

LP Hip Hop

Post by Glydez » Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:47 am

Hi guys,

Im new here, haven't even yet got the Little Phatty but very interested in getting one probably within the next few weeks.

Im primarily a Hip Hop producer and just wondered how many of you guys use your LP's for Hip Hop or have experience of how suitable and usable they are within that genre. If it helps im talking about real hip hop, dillaesque stuff i guess... (:

Audio examples would be incredible!

EricK

Re: LP Hip Hop

Post by EricK » Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:17 pm

Well I am a Voyager owner, and I can say you won't be dissapointed by the typed of deep punishing bass or ripping leads youll get from your phatty.

Synthesis is perfect for old school west coast style basslines and leads ala "Chronic" or Eazy E or, all of those old Pfunk tunes they were sampled from.

You will be very happy with your purchase!

Welcome to the forum
Support the Bob Moog Foundation:
https://moogfoundation.org/do-something-2/donate/

I think I hear the mothership coming.

Glydez

Post by Glydez » Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:28 am

Very helpful thank you!

Would be great to hear some examples if anyone has used the LP on here for Hip Hop.

narrowcaster

Post by narrowcaster » Mon Jul 05, 2010 3:52 pm

Well I'm really stretching here because it's not an LP, and it's not hip hop (but related), and I don't know which tracks it's on, but...

It was nice to see a Voyager in the studio photo in the London Zoo CD art (The Bug).

anoteoftruth

Post by anoteoftruth » Thu Jul 08, 2010 5:26 pm

I produce hip hop... although I love dilla, I don't use it for those kind of sounds... Dilla was much more of a sampler than a synthesizer dude, tho he dabbled in it sometimes. For that kind of stuff I see the Voyager or LP being more of a addition to samples etc.. basses etc, instead of being the real main focal point.