Firmware update caused control reassignment - WHY?

Everything Phatty.
aguy

Firmware update caused control reassignment - WHY?

Post by aguy » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:36 pm

Hello

I am a newb here, i have a slim phatty that I have just (regrettably) updated firmware following instructions on: https://moogmusicsupport.zendesk.com/hc ... le-Phatty-

Post update when I try to play the buttons / controls assignment have switched - e.g. if i press the destination button in modulation it inadvertently controls the octave switch in oscillators.. none of the buttons do what they are supposed to.. it is a mess

I have tried repeatedly the steps and have the same result. i only tried in a hope that it would get rid of the dreaded stuck note..

Does anyone know a way around this?

Most frustrating

thanks in advance

Help please

Ledbetter

Re: Firmware update caused control reassignment - WHY?

Post by Ledbetter » Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:49 pm

It appears that you loaded Little Phatty firmware into your Slim Phatty. Slim Phatty has different firmware which you can find here:

https://www.moogmusic.com/downloads?type=66

Scroll to the right of the page. It’s under the designation “Legacy Products” and is kind of hard to find on the new Moog site.
Former owner of Prodigy #2845 (purchased new, long ago), Animoog, Voyager Select (Fire & Maple), Little and Slim Phatties, Nord Electro 4D, 5D and Lead 2X, Roland AX-9.

aguy

Post by aguy » Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:56 am

Ledbetter wrote:It appears that you loaded Little Phatty firmware into your Slim Phatty. Slim Phatty has different firmware which you can find here:

https://www.moogmusic.com/downloads?type=66

Scroll to the right of the page. It’s under the designation “Legacy Products” and is kind of hard to find on the new Moog site.
Hi Ledbetter