Need To complete Analog setup

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
BobbyD-NYC

Need To complete Analog setup

Post by BobbyD-NYC » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:43 am

Hello friends,

I have a studio running Ableton with about 6 different controllers. Learning MIDI was not easy as I am a guitarist of 40 years (54 years old) . Earlier this year, the urge to learn keys hit me and I splurged for a Sub 37. That was all it took.

I addition to the Sub 37, I have two MoogerFooger pedals which is 103 phaser and 104m SD. I picked that up in super mint condition like never used with box and instructions for $1080. These are pieces of gear I will have for life. I also have a CP-251 even though the analog world is still brand new for me. Learning about CV,.LFO filters, expression pedals is all freaken awesome. . I dig it.

I am getting a Dave Smith Prophet 6 so I have a polyphonic analog keyboard.

Question is last gear to finish analog side of studio. Does it make sense to get the MoogerFooger Cluster Flux and Ring Modulator. I also see they have a low pass filter but I am thinking this may be redundant with Sub 37.

Finally I want a drum machine even though I do Finger Drumming on Push 2 for those of you familiar with Ableton. . I have ruled out the Tempest for the cost and learning curve. Same with and Elekron units.

So I am down to the new Analog Artuia Brute which sells for $449 or Roland TR-8 which I know is digital but gets great reviews.

Any suggestions much appreciated.

I like Techno and all types of music blues, funk classical, metal etc. I also have a wireless midi guitar controller which is pretty amazing and will allow me to control the Moog the Dave Smith Poly.

Thanks for any advice.

And yes, I am officially broke but my studio kicks and that makes me happy. Life is too short.

Kirneh Ness

Re: Need To complete Analog setup

Post by Kirneh Ness » Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:29 pm