104M Not Working - No Delay Sound

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
partyboy

104M Not Working - No Delay Sound

Post by partyboy » Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:34 pm

I just received a new MF-104M and it's not working for some reason. I followed the instructions in the manual, but there is no sound when I enable the delay. Well, I can hear a faint sound, but with no delay. If I push the bypass button on the delay then I get a strong dry signal.

I'm powering the delay using a standard wall socket in my home here in the US. I'm not an electrician so I have no way to test the power (even if I did I wouldn't know what the heck I was doing). Does this sound like some problem with not meeting the power requirement of the delay (400 MA or what have ya) - I don't know much about electricity.

Let me know what ya think, I searched the forum and web and couldn't find a similar problem.

Thanks!

radioland

Re: 104M Not Working - No Delay Sound

Post by radioland » Wed Apr 30, 2014 3:54 pm

Have you set your drive, output and mix controls properly?
Sub Phatty, MF-101, MF-103, MF-104M, MF-107 (3), MF-108M, CP-251 (2), EP-2, Gibson Les Paul Studio 60s Tribute, Fender 50s Precision Bass, EBS Valve Drive, Lehle Sunday Driver, EHX Big Muff Pi, EHX Stereo Pulsar, TC Electronic Trinity Reverb, Logic Pro X

EricK

Post by EricK » Wed Apr 30, 2014 8:52 pm

If you turn the feedback all the way up does it self-oscillate?

When you do hear a sound is it just a single delay?
Support the Bob Moog Foundation:
https://moogfoundation.org/do-something-2/donate/

I think I hear the mothership coming.

partyboy

Post by partyboy » Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:57 pm