Guitarist needs to shape his soundwaves (MF107 and/or LFO)

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
Edoardo_P

Guitarist needs to shape his soundwaves (MF107 and/or LFO)

Post by Edoardo_P » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:18 pm

Hello, :mrgreen:

I'm an electric guitarist looking for "his" sound.

I'm not that much into electronic music, but I think an analog synth/oscillator/waveshaper is what I need to get that square-wave, Moog-like sound I'm looking for.

Plus, I'd need also an octave generator. (sub-octave and an upper-octave)

I don't know if the MF107 and its VCO (with the sync ON, only!) - and maybe another moogerfooger, such as the analog delay, (I'm interested in its LFO with waveforms) are what I'm looking for...

I know that there are more "guitar-meant" effects (pedals) that feature a VCO and/or octave generation, but they seem of lower quality and can be hooked up to a guitar only, which would be a con.

I've also noticed most of this guitar-only effects (pedals) - and the Little Phatty - feature a "glide" control... What is it for, exactly?

Could you help me?

Is there anything that the MF107 or the MF107+MF104 can't do that a single guitar pedal can?

May also the Little Phatty do the job? A couple of Moogerfooger have not a much different price!

Thanks!

Vsyevolod

Re: Guitarist needs to shape his soundwaves (MF107 and/or LF

Post by Vsyevolod » Sat Dec 15, 2012 8:53 pm

If you have a specific sound in mind, I wouldn't point you towards a MoogerFooger pedal. If you've tried a MoogerFooger and like what they do, then there's the match. Check out all the videos that people put up. If you like what you hear, then go for it. If instead you want a certain sound, listen to more videos and try a bunch of stuff before settling on what turns you on. Otherwise you may just be setting yourself up for disappointment.

Stephen

Alien8

Post by Alien8 » Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:42 pm