Durability of Moogerfoogers

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
al_shabbray

Durability of Moogerfoogers

Post by al_shabbray » Sun Sep 07, 2003 10:11 am

hi there, I am new in thsi forum and I got my long time wished mf-102 for 2 days right now.

I thought about the durability of the electronics inside...is there a lifespan of these things? like...I think you can use it 10 years but do not expect that it will work after 12 years. a deadline I mean in cause of abrasion or something. is there anything I have to look for, not to destroy it or something.

all in all what can I expect of the MFs lifespan?

thank you and excuse my bad english.

sir_dss

Post by sir_dss » Sun Sep 07, 2003 6:41 pm

:wink: Well Herman the German I can say I've had my MF-104 since 1/03 and a MF 102 ince 3/03, I have had no problems with them yet, I acutally bought 2 one that I keep in my dresser to use after the shakey 10-12 year period when they start to expire. Mine says "Best used before 11/09/13 on it!

al_shabbray

shakey period

Post by al_shabbray » Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:32 am

what happens in that shakey period. whats the worst thing that could happened with the mf-102 and is it possible to fix it then? without buying some things from other brands?

al_shabbray

what do you mean with espire.

Post by al_shabbray » Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:50 am

does it mean the mfs quit working and will never work anymore :O or does it mean that moog stop to produce them?

excuse me for not understanding your joke if it was a joke.

brunning

Post by brunning » Wed Sep 10, 2003 1:48 am

i don't know a whole lot about electronics, but i tinker and do basic repairs on my gear. i've pulled the backs off my MFs and they appear to be pretty straightforward circuits, made from fairly common parts.