phasers

Plug in here for info tips and strategies for your Moogerfooger Analog Effects. Connect more than one for plenty of fun!
wbfree

phasers

Post by wbfree » Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:41 pm

Hi all,
Lackof knowledge about phasers has me confused-I bought a MXR Phase 90 and it sucks. I want a phaser that doesn't sound like it is coming thru a piece of tin but I can't find any sound samples of the 103 which I think might be a better phaser than most. You guys or some of you actually have jobs as musicians with far more experience with these effects. Are these 103's worth the money, are there better phasers-tone is everything to me, even though I am not a proficient guitar player yet and I want the best phaser I can get within reason i.e. I am not blessed with unlimited amounts of money. :? :)
Thanks
Burnie
Music is the best-FZ

OLFAudio

Post by OLFAudio » Fri Feb 25, 2005 3:18 pm

Hi Burnie-

Tone is a pretty subjective thing so no one can really tell that the 103 is going to be the sound you want.

That being said, I've used my 103 on a lot of instruments and find the sound to be fantastic. I bought it in 2001 and have not looked for another since that time.

There is a lot more available to you on the 103 than on the MXR (which I've never played) so you have greater control over the phasing effect you get. Some people love this and others prefer the simplicity of a single knob.

Yes, the 103 is worth the money if you like the sounds you get with it.
Buy it from a dealer that has a fair return policy and try it out with your guitar rig. It's really the only way to know.

Good luck.

Ezra

"If its got the wood, its got to be good!"

wbfree

Post by wbfree » Fri Feb 25, 2005 5:41 pm

Ezra,