Init Patch Velocity

Polyphonic Analog Synthesizer
Post Reply
eltobosolo
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:01 pm

Init Patch Velocity

Post by eltobosolo » Sun Jul 12, 2020 12:03 am

Hi All,

When I load up the init patch, it is not velocity sensitive. Other presets are of course. I initially thought that perhaps I needed to modulate VCA using velocity, but that mod is not present in the presets that are velocity sensitive so that can't be it. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Tobias

magikroom
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:43 pm

Re: Init Patch Velocity

Post by magikroom » Sun Jul 19, 2020 2:28 am

Velocity for either the Amp or Filter is in each of the Envelope Setting. Click the Button in the respective Envelope and the paramter is on the 2nd row "Velocity Mod Amount". Add a positive amount to get "normal" velocity as in quiet/dark when playing soft and Loud/Bright when playing harder. Not the case with inverted envelopes, but there's ways around it.

eltobosolo
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:01 pm

Re: Init Patch Velocity

Post by eltobosolo » Sun Mar 14, 2021 9:43 pm

Just wanted to say that this solved my problem at the time, and I just referred back to it again - thanks magikroom!

Post Reply