VST/AU Plugin?

Polyphonic Analog Synthesizer
Post Reply
XAXAU
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:33 pm
Location: Sweden

VST/AU Plugin?

Post by XAXAU » Wed Mar 18, 2020 5:31 pm

Is there a VST/AU plugin coming?

DAW integration and the speed and ease of using automation is vital to my workflow

And for a synth this complex it would be extremely helpful with a librarian at least

The Moog One is my dreamsynth but will pass on it if I can’t have the plugin

Cheers

Iaamusic
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by Iaamusic » Thu Mar 19, 2020 5:51 am

It’s primarily an analog polysynth, with good midi. I personally can’t see the point in a plugin. I’d prefer they concentrate on getting the firmware to where it’s aimed for. I can’t think what a plug in would offer over such a wonderful UI that the One has. In fact it kinda feels a bit dumb to invest in a moog one and then navigate it via a plug in!!! You need something else I suspect.

rudylost
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 3:08 am

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by rudylost » Thu Mar 19, 2020 2:44 pm

do we really need another "elektron overbridge " fiasco ?

XAXAU
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:33 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by XAXAU » Thu Mar 19, 2020 3:16 pm

Iaamusic wrote: Thu Mar 19, 2020 5:51 am It’s primarily an analog polysynth, with good midi. I personally can’t see the point in a plugin. I’d prefer they concentrate on getting the firmware to where it’s aimed for. I can’t think what a plug in would offer over such a wonderful UI that the One has. In fact it kinda feels a bit dumb to invest in a moog one and then navigate it via a plug in!!! You need something else I suspect.
The mod matrix is a bit primitive and setting up modulation is tedious imo

The VST/ AU plug-in for my Subsequent 37 is amazing, that’s what I want

Automation via midi cc in Ableton is a pita and really crappy overview of the automation, none to be exact

I have more automation tracks than actual tracks :)

XAXAU
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:33 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by XAXAU » Thu Mar 19, 2020 4:07 pm

rudylost wrote: Thu Mar 19, 2020 2:44 pm do we really need another "elektron overbridge " fiasco ?
I have an Analog Heat mk2 that works flawlessly with overbridge

But I just meant a proper VST / AU plug-in really

:)

User avatar
scd
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:29 pm
Location: Zutphen, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by scd » Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:42 am

rudylost wrote: Thu Mar 19, 2020 2:44 pm do we really need another "elektron overbridge " fiasco ?
:lol:

Iaamusic
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by Iaamusic » Wed Apr 08, 2020 7:46 am

The mod matrix is a bit primitive and setting up modulation is tedious imo
Well we’re all different but I think it’s the easiest synth I’ve ever programmed. :D

Pencilcase
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:48 am

Re: VST/AU Plugin?

Post by Pencilcase » Mon Apr 20, 2020 3:14 pm

While it is true about dev team must focus on fixing stuff and prioritize other important features, having a VST/AU plugin is a must for those who work in an studio environment. I own a One because how it sounds, tweak with my hands it is ok, but not the main reason. And my studio it is acustically treathed to sound perfect where my chair is, and the One it is not there. So yeah, when I have a project I would love to have a VST plugin to work from there, my chair. And eventually yes , tweak the One with my hands.

Post Reply