help! my Pitch wheel detunes

Everything Sub.
Deanrijke

help! my Pitch wheel detunes

Post by Deanrijke » Wed Sep 21, 2022 4:02 pm

Hi everyone, as the title says, I am having a problem that I can't seem to solve.
I am relatively new with the technical side of things.

Lately my Moog sub37 seems to detune about a whole tone once I use my pitch wheel. Once I scroll the wheel up an octave the tone sometimes doesn't seem to get to the pitch perfect octave, sometimes a whole tone above that. And once I let go of the pitch wheel it physically comes back to what seems to be the center but tonally it seems to end of 1 tone lower then where it started from..

This problem is not consistant as sometimes it works perfectly fine. So I am not 100% certain the Pitch Wheel is maybe not ''moving'' quite correctly.

Is there a way to calibrate the pitch wheel from the menu? without having to screwdrive open my entire device?
cheers!

Dean

stiiiiiiive

Re: help! my Pitch wheel detunes

Post by stiiiiiiive » Wed Sep 21, 2022 4:09 pm

Hi Dean.

I sometimes have a similar problem with my Little Phatty. I is audible when the pitch wheel amplitude is large, e.g. 1 octave, but I think it occurs with any setting; I feel it is mechanical and the fact it occurs overall after I haven't used i for a while tends to confirms my hypothesis.
Anyway, there is a pitch wheel calibration routine on the LP and I'm quite sure the Sub 37 has one too. The manual will certainly tell you how.

charbot

Re: help! my Pitch wheel detunes

Post by charbot » Fri Sep 30, 2022 5:36 am