Octave dial on Oscillator 2 frozen

Everything Sub.
Post Reply
LoboLives138
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2021 11:08 am

Octave dial on Oscillator 2 frozen

Post by LoboLives138 » Fri May 21, 2021 11:10 am

The octave dial on oscillator 2 remains on 16ft regardless of the position. It seems that it's a common issue. I've attempted to recalibrate and nothing worked yet. Can anyone recommend anything?

User avatar
RobustAmerican
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 10:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Octave dial on Oscillator 2 frozen

Post by RobustAmerican » Sun May 23, 2021 1:48 pm

Sorry to hear that. Does it work/change when using the editor? That would at least make it usable until there's time for repair.

LoboLives138
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 21, 2021 11:08 am

Re: Octave dial on Oscillator 2 frozen

Post by LoboLives138 » Sun May 23, 2021 4:23 pm

RobustAmerican wrote: Sun May 23, 2021 1:48 pm Sorry to hear that. Does it work/change when using the editor? That would at least make it usable until there's time for repair.
Not sure. Hope it's an easy fix and don't have to ship it to get repaired. It was working 100% fine and suddenly just stopped.

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Octave dial on Oscillator 2 frozen

Post by Montfrooij » Wed May 26, 2021 4:42 am

Never heard of this issue, but its all hardware, so it can fail indeed.
Try the editor to see if that does work (that would mean it is just the switch that is broken)

Post Reply