Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Everything Sub.
Post Reply
sensorychaos
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:58 pm
Location: Switzerland

Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Post by sensorychaos » Wed Dec 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Hi,
here is my config.

Windows 7 ultimate X64, cubase 8.5,.

I followed all the steps mentionned in the install process...Usb drivers, new firmware and so on....

In cubase...the editor only appears as an insert fx. In the plugin manager...the sub37 editor isn't showing off Under instrument row.
Anybody encountered such a thing?
Windows 7 X64 pro / cubase 8.5 / vst subphatty + sub37 X64 editors running together
sub37 (usb3) + subphatty (usb 3)
maschine (usb2) /tetra (usb2) codeknob editor (running as a third simultaneous editor), fireface ufx (usb2), minibrute (usb2)

paul_sub37
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:57 pm
Location: Wales,UK

Re: Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Post by paul_sub37 » Sat Dec 26, 2015 7:39 pm

It loads an an effect in Ableton, so this sounds like the same thing:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=24258&start=60#p149266

it makes sense that it works like this to me, as it allows for the DAWs latency management for external instruments vs the handling of VST instruments that generate their own audio, which the editor clearly doesn't.
My Sub 37 Patches - Sub 37 + Mother 32 + UR-44 + OS X 10.11/Ableton Live/Logic Pro X + Push 2

erolok
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Post by erolok » Fri Jan 01, 2016 6:43 am

Same here

GilW
Posts: 1133
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Post by GilW » Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:12 pm

Hi.

Sub 37 Editor is not supposed to appear as VSTi in Cubase, only as an effect insert, so you are well.

Gil.
Gil Weinstock
QA & Beta Lead
moog music inc.

sensorychaos
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:58 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Help: sub37 editor appears only as an fx insert...

Post by sensorychaos » Sat Jan 02, 2016 12:25 pm

Strange, I replied to this topic as soon I found the "problem". but I can't see it. Anyway, all is fine, I was used to the subphatty editor so much than I previousely thought it was a failure...Everything is ok now.
Windows 7 X64 pro / cubase 8.5 / vst subphatty + sub37 X64 editors running together
sub37 (usb3) + subphatty (usb 3)
maschine (usb2) /tetra (usb2) codeknob editor (running as a third simultaneous editor), fireface ufx (usb2), minibrute (usb2)

Post Reply