Sub 37 Delayed vibrato

Everything Sub.
jmullins73

Sub 37 Delayed vibrato

Post by jmullins73 » Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:41 am

I need some help from all the experts out there. I'm relatively new to synthesizers, and I'm trying to create a delayed vibrato on the Sub 37. I know it's possible to do, because I accidentally did it once when I was programming on the fly in band practice. But I can't recreate it. I know that I can do this manually with the mod wheel, but I need my other hand free to play a second keyboard. Anyone have any advice on how to do this automatically? Is there a way to apply one of the EG's settings to the LFO?

Thanks,
Joel

_DemonDan_

Re: Sub 37 Delayed vibrato

Post by _DemonDan_ » Mon Apr 06, 2015 10:58 am

jmullins73 wrote:I need some help from all the experts out there. I'm relatively new to synthesizers, and I'm trying to create a delayed vibrato on the Sub 37. Is there a way to apply one of the EG's settings to the LFO?
Hi Joel,
For a relative newbie, you're totally thinking in the right direction.

Not to fan the flames of desire even more for the OS 1.1 release but...

In the CONTROLLERS section (for MOD 1 and MOD 2) there will be:

CTRL4 AMT

This parameter sets the modulation depth caused when external BREATH control (CC#2), or an internal source from the below list is sent to the Sub 37. The values range from -100% to +100%.

CTRL4 SRC

This parameter allows you to choose the source of the fourth modulation depth controller. It had been previously fixed to CC#2 BREATH, but can now also be assigned to FLT EG (Filter EG), AMP EG, LFO 1, or LFO 2. If you choose FLT EG as the source, you can set the EG’s DELAY parameter to get a delayed LFO onset, for example.
_ :twisted: _DemonDan_ :twisted: _

Rufus the Dog

Post by Rufus the Dog » Mon Apr 06, 2015 3:30 pm

Dan