Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Everything Sub.
User avatar
paramnesia
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by paramnesia » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:04 pm

mucktone wrote:So I sent Gil an email and followed all of the instructions about setting up my signature and sending my username. Soo... where is the beta forum exactly?
to see the beta forum, you need to be added by the forum moderator:

http://forum.moogmusic.com/viewforum.php?f=20
Sub37TE V1.2 / 4 X CP-251, 3 x MF-104M, MF-102, MF-107, MF-108M, 4 x Mother32 + 5 x 104HP Eurorack, Windows 7 - 64 Bit | Ableton Live 9.5 + MaxMSP https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/458782

User avatar
paramnesia
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by paramnesia » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:04 pm

Spazige wrote:Does anyone know if this is working using just a single USB cable for editor and daw use? I still have issues with the minitaur for this.
minitaur editor is an entirely different product & code base

sub37 editor works usb or din midi, all modes all functions
Sub37TE V1.2 / 4 X CP-251, 3 x MF-104M, MF-102, MF-107, MF-108M, 4 x Mother32 + 5 x 104HP Eurorack, Windows 7 - 64 Bit | Ableton Live 9.5 + MaxMSP https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/458782

jmfs
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by jmfs » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:51 pm

Any update on the release date Amos?

I'm not sure I want to install the beta/release candidate if the GA release is just around the corner.
OSX 10.10.5 Yosemite
Ableton Live 9.6
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
MOTU Midi Express 128

Fanny666
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:04 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by Fanny666 » Sat Mar 19, 2016 3:47 pm

So what OS options will there be?
I'm really hoping it works on the same OS as the last Minitaur Editor. (OS X 10.9.5) & the SYSEX librarian I use for my Slim Phatty.
Really don't want to have to upgrade....

andow
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 1:26 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by andow » Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:54 am

Just got my Sub 37 last week and a librarian would really come in handy. Really looking forward! (Although I've also been looking forward to a functioning Minitaur editor for years.... :roll: )

Mick7
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:59 am

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by Mick7 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 4:00 am

Hello!
Standalone and in Studio One I have no problems with the Editor, but in Cubase each parameter is set to zero as soon as I touch him !?

Do you know the problem?

greeting
Mick

Gekko
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 8:16 am

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by Gekko » Fri Apr 08, 2016 8:29 am

Mick7 wrote:Hello!
Standalone and in Studio One I have no problems with the Editor, but in Cubase each parameter is set to zero as soon as I touch him !?

Do you know the problem?

greeting
Mick
Hey Mick,

i don't know the Sub 37 editor although i own one, but after having sent a dozens of request emails to the moog support, i still got no answer at all. I mean...NO answer at all. Weird support, but true.
Regarding your problem:
it sounds like you are running Cubase on a windows machine. Windows can't handle multiple requests targeting a single driver. For example: I use the Sub Phatty editor in Ableton Live on a PC. To make it work properly, i had to switch off every option in MIDI preferences in Ableton Live for the USB-MIDI of the Sub Phatty. So if the editor launches, there is no interaction with another program, in this case Ableton Live does not interlock with the editor, so it works perfectly.
Try this in Cubase. Switch off the Sub 37 USB instances in your MIDI preferences in Cubase in order to have the Sub 37 editor make use of this driver alone. This should work.

Good luck,
Gekko

LPsCDsn12iis
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:55 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by LPsCDsn12iis » Fri Apr 08, 2016 12:34 pm

Any official update? I could've sworn I read a few pages ago that it would be ready any day (as in--early February-March)... Maybe we should relocate this post to the "Rumors/New Feature Request" thread :lol:

krusha
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 5:11 am

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by krusha » Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:22 pm

seriously though ETA anyone? i feel like we're at the precipice and I'd rather not beta it

Gametime
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:16 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by Gametime » Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:30 am

:roll:

User avatar
paramnesia
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by paramnesia » Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:34 am

Sub37TE V1.2 / 4 X CP-251, 3 x MF-104M, MF-102, MF-107, MF-108M, 4 x Mother32 + 5 x 104HP Eurorack, Windows 7 - 64 Bit | Ableton Live 9.5 + MaxMSP https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/458782

captainkidd
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:56 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by captainkidd » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:18 pm

Uhhhh not autorized to see that thread.

User avatar
paramnesia
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by paramnesia » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:24 pm

captainkidd wrote:
Uhhhh not autorized to see that thread.
FINAL 1.0.0/1.2.0: PUBLIC DOWNLOAD FOR INSPECTION

Postby GilW » Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:37 pm
Hooray ! We have a final 1.0.0/1.2.0.

The release version is 1.0.0rc3, packed as one zip file with the final documentation:

Please report anything unusual, we'd like to publish asap.

Thanks all for your cooperation.
Gil Weinstock
QA & Beta Manager
Sub37TE V1.2 / 4 X CP-251, 3 x MF-104M, MF-102, MF-107, MF-108M, 4 x Mother32 + 5 x 104HP Eurorack, Windows 7 - 64 Bit | Ableton Live 9.5 + MaxMSP https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/458782

skawiwen
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:17 am

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by skawiwen » Fri May 13, 2016 12:43 pm

Where can i plug the Au éditor on Logic pro or logic , i can't find anyway

barrygardner
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: Sub 37 editor/librarian and VST plugin

Post by barrygardner » Fri May 20, 2016 5:57 am

Hi

I have the editor working fine in Windows using the standalone. I cannot get the vst to be loaded in Studio One 2. I've got the vst loaded into the correct folder into which the other vsts are listed. One thing different, in windows explorer, the label for Sub37 Editor.vst is green, whereas the other vst's are black! In properties it was listed as blocked, but I've removed that and rebooted, rescanned and...nothing, still no Sub37 vst in Studio One 2. Any ideas?

Thanks

Barry

Post Reply