Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Everything Sub.
Post Reply
stewdio
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:10 am
Location: Toronto, Canada
Contact:

Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Post by stewdio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:22 am

Does anyone know if the (hundreds of) Sub Phatty presets I've saved as SysEx data in Logic sessions will load on a Sub37? Would it be any different if I save them in the SubPhatty editor application?

I've pre-ordered a 37 and will be trading in my Phatty when it arrives...

thanks,
Stew
[email protected]
stewcrookes.com
~ all meters ~ all red ~ all the time ~

User avatar
madhermit
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Post by madhermit » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:52 pm

Bump!

I would like to know if Sub Phatty presets will work on the Sub37 too.
J. Dickinson
{MF-104m, Sub37}

User avatar
Bald Eagle
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 11:25 am
Location: Long Island, NY

Re: Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Post by Bald Eagle » Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:26 am

It would be nice but I'm guessing that there are enough differences that will make them incompatible. A common editor that could copy and convert between them would be a big plus.

redeyeflight
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:34 am
Location: Seattle 206

Re: Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Post by redeyeflight » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:27 pm

I was wondering the same thing but in regards to the little phatty. Realizing of course that they do not share the same voice archetecture, could one at the very least port via midi little phatty presets into the sub 37?

redeyeflight
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 8:34 am
Location: Seattle 206

Re: Sub Phatty presets on Sub 37

Post by redeyeflight » Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:05 pm

bumping this one to see if anyone has tried porting their little phatty presets to the sub 37?

Post Reply