Soundtower Voyager Plug SE

Tips and techniques for Minimoog Analog Synthesizers
discorules
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:12 pm

Re: Soundtower Voyager Plug SE

Post by discorules » Fri Aug 26, 2016 6:37 pm

Hi,

I just found out this plugin and it is awesome... if i can get it to work.

After hours of struggle , with poor documentation and no support, here is my current scenario :

- I'm using Ableton Live and the VST version of the plugin
- Plugin is online
- When i change controls on my Voyager, the change is shown in the plugin
- When i load presets on the plugin, it's loaded on my Voyager
- When i play a note on the plugin, it's played on my Voyager

BUT
- When i create a midi track on Ableton with some notes, keyboard on the plugin shows it's playing BUT nothing is played on my Voyager

Someone can help me to fix this ? When the notes played on my Midi track on Ableton finally plays on the Voyager, i will be very happy to buy this plugin because it will make the work with the Voyager a lot easier !

Thanks in advance !

discorules
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:12 pm

Re: Soundtower Voyager Plug SE

Post by discorules » Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:29 pm

After more hours i could make the plugin work !

The problem was that the manual says you need to deactive the MIDI ports in live so only the plugin can access it. But after do it, obviously the notes played in live Midi track won't send to Voyager anymore...

Great plugin, i bought it and i'm waiting for the activation code.

User avatar
Vsyevolod
Posts: 712
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Seattle

Re: Soundtower Voyager Plug SE

Post by Vsyevolod » Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:19 pm

SoundTower is Satan's spawn. Too many disgruntled users from across all brands.

Stephen




.

User avatar
quantize
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:48 am

Re: Soundtower Voyager Plug SE

Post by quantize » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:43 am

It's sheer junk, i bought it soon after it came out, the VST has NEVER worked properly whatsoever in the flagship host Cubase on Mac OS.. the banks it creates are not even compatible with their stand alone editor.

junkware for good, shame would a great thing if it ever worked, i got my money back, the plugin is as useless as the day i bought it still.
_____________

quantize

Post Reply