Help new Voyager XL Owner (Show me yours)

Tips and techniques for Minimoog Analog Synthesizers
modeerf

Help new Voyager XL Owner (Show me yours)

Post by modeerf » Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:16 am

I just ordered a new Voyager XL for my studio. I am a guitarist with an interest in analog synths so I decided to trade a Vintage '69 Fender Mustang Comp for a Voyager XL. The problem is I need a stand for it, can you recommend one that will be reliable, sturdy, and I can possibly add on to in the future. I have a ton of effects pedals and plan on using alot of them with the voyager so I think it would be cool to get a stand that can have a second tier just for pedals somehow. Especially moogerfooger pedals...Seems like it would be nice if they were mounted near the modular part of the XL for easy patching and such.
What do you use with your voyagers (xl) and do you have pictures of your stands? I've been researching all of the stands I could find but am uncertain about which one to get. I would use it in a standing position and a sitting position. I love the solidstands but there is no way I would spend that much on a stand right now. Any suggestions?

Thanks, This is my first analog synth and my first post. Glad to join you guys here.

ColorForm2113

Re: Help new Voyager XL Owner (Show me yours)

Post by ColorForm2113 » Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:07 am

i have the wall mount system from them ---> http://www.lmproducts.com/indexStandtastic.cfm
they are fantastic. strong, reliable and very adjustable. although i did use larger bolts than the ones that they sent to screw into the studs in my wall. i dont have an XL, just a select series but it has given me no problems
My modular so far: Q104, Q106 x2, Q107, Q108, Q109 x2 , Q116, Q118, Q127 w/Q140, Q130, STG Wave Folder, Mixer and Mankato playing with Moog Voyager, VX-351, CP-251, MF-104M x2 ( STEREO!) Volca Beats and Bass, Arturia Beat step

Cpt Beardheart

Post by Cpt Beardheart » Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:02 am

You sound just like me!