Grandmother: How to always send a Clock?

Tabletop Semi-Modular Analog Synthesizers
Post Reply
User avatar
goatofneptune
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:19 am
Location: Germany

Grandmother: How to always send a Clock?

Post by goatofneptune » Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:10 pm

Hi there,
I noticed that the GM only sends a Clock signal when the ARP/Seq is playing and a note is pressed. This is stupid if you want to sync other synths like the DFAM with the GM and want the GM to be the master, not the slave. Is there a way to change this? In the manual there is only an option to leave out the Start/Stop-Signals from MIDI, but this doesnt help. So far, the GM is only usable as a slave to MIDI Clock or CV-Clock. Or am I missing something?

mingwingming
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 1:34 pm
Location: UK Hertfordshire

Re: Grandmother: How to always send a Clock?

Post by mingwingming » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:56 pm

Same problem here using Cubase..

I can sync the GM to and from Cubase fine, but now I am trying to sync my DFAM from GM but the only way to get the dfam to work is by having the arpeggio on and note pressed, am I doing something wrong ? I just want to press play or record in Cubase and it to trigger the DFAM via the GM..

I have tried a variety of clock options from the GM manual but no go

Help please. :D

:roll: :roll: :roll:
DFAM - GRANDMOTHER - Dreadbox NYX - Yamaha AN1X - MFB Tanzmaus - Maschine MK3 - Cubase Pro (tons of plugs)

ibycus
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 8:57 pm

Re: Grandmother: How to always send a Clock?

Post by ibycus » Fri Sep 13, 2019 8:59 pm

Just created an account to chime in.

I'm trying to figure this out too. I want to send the clock from Ableton through the grandmother and out to other things without the ARP.

Anyone figured this out?

Post Reply