DFAM Sync issues

Mother-32, DFAM, Subharmonicon, Grandmother, Matriarch
Post Reply
jamesfarrell
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:33 am

DFAM Sync issues

Post by jamesfarrell » Sat Feb 17, 2018 1:36 am

So I am trying to sync DFAM from Elektron A4 Midi OUT. I have the cable that was suggested to me from another forum. And plugged in (red > Run/Stop) (black > Adv/Clock) and it’s coming from the A4 Midi out port. There’s 3 options for the port. DIN24 DIN48 and Midi. DIN24 and DIN48 just cause the DFAM to sequence at a million miles per hour. Not sure what is up with that and no sound. When I unplug the cables and hit Run, it plays and I can hear it. So I’m getting audio. It’s just trying to figure how to sync it.

Image

jamesfarrell
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:33 am

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by jamesfarrell » Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:06 pm

Anybody?

mmarsh100
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by mmarsh100 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:13 pm

DFAM does not have MIDI support of any kind. You sync with CV.

jamesfarrell
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:33 am

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by jamesfarrell » Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:39 pm

Syncing it with CV now from my A4. Thing stays in sync for about 2 minutes and then goes out. Would be so nice if this thing just had MIDI, like most devices nowadays.

mmarsh100
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by mmarsh100 » Wed Feb 21, 2018 3:25 pm

Agreed.

Acid Mitch
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:55 am

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by Acid Mitch » Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:46 am

jamesfarrell wrote:There’s 3 options for the port. DIN24 DIN48 and Midi. DIN24 and DIN48 just cause the DFAM to sequence at a million miles per hour.]


You want to give it less Pulses Per Quarter note to get it running slower.

jamesfarrell
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:33 am

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by jamesfarrell » Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:31 am

I got it setup with my TR-8S with the trig out and it works great.

zamakli
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:10 pm

Re: DFAM Sync issues

Post by zamakli » Sun May 20, 2018 10:13 pm

This may be stupid question but can you not trigger via midi cable to your soundcard and daw? Not a juno owner but would like to know Edit: the 60 has no midi but can it be used to sync to drum rack or battery or only other external instruments ?

Post Reply