4 tier?

Mother-32, DFAM, Subharmonicon, Grandmother, Matriarch
Post Reply
User avatar
DrSteve
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:14 pm
Contact:

4 tier?

Post by DrSteve » Sun May 21, 2017 10:54 pm

Well, I bought 3 Mother-32's a few months back and thought that'd be all I'd ever need...then the addiction started kicking in HARD and I sprung for the Engineering class at Moogfest this year. Well, the DFAM (which I love, by the way) is the same size as the Mother-32, so what I really need is a 4 tier system?

Any ideas? Am I just going to have to go Eurorack? I love the look of the three tier Moog system, though.

your pal,


Steve
"Credo che tutti gli uomini siano fratelli"

User avatar
paramnesia
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:35 am
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: 4 tier?

Post by paramnesia » Mon May 22, 2017 8:27 am

Sub37TE V1.2 / 4 X CP-251, 3 x MF-104M, MF-102, MF-107, MF-108M, 4 x Mother32 + 5 x 104HP Eurorack, Windows 7 - 64 Bit | Ableton Live 9.5 + MaxMSP https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/458782

User avatar
DrSteve
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:14 pm
Contact:

Re: 4 tier?

Post by DrSteve » Mon May 22, 2017 8:41 am

awesome, thanks, I should have known I wasn't the first with this problem (nice problem to have!)

EDIT: Unfortunately the pics are no longer available for that post, and without them the instructions are too cryptic for my limited knowledge. Therefore I'm still looking for an answer. :-)
"Credo che tutti gli uomini siano fratelli"

User avatar
hagyman85
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:11 am
Location: Longmont, CO
Contact:

Re: 4 tier?

Post by hagyman85 » Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:20 am

Indeed good to know I'm not the only one with this problem. In fact, there are 3 of us now :D Any suggestions?
Professional writer. If you need help with writing a college admission essay, homework assignment or research papers feel free to contact with me.

Post Reply