Complimentary Euro Rack Modules for M32(s)

Mother-32, DFAM, Subharmonicon, Grandmother, Matriarch
benulous

Complimentary Euro Rack Modules for M32(s)

Post by benulous » Sun Oct 11, 2015 10:08 am

Well, Moog got me again. I was driving through Asheville on Friday and dutifully called ahead and had them put aside one of 5 M32s they had available to sell from the store. The plan was to just get one and build from there. So, of course, I went in for one, left with 2. (Un)fortunetely, they were still building the 2 tier stands in the back so I didn't get one. Now, I'm starting to consider whether or not I should get the 3-tier stand and get the empty moog euro case to build out the 3rd tier with some choice euro modules.

I'm new to eurorack. I now have 2 M32s, an XL and a bunch of foogers (all of them). I'd really like to get some crazy sounds and have all this working together as one big rig. Can anyone make some suggestions on what to look for to pull it all together with and keep things in sync, using the space available in the moog 60hp case? I'd really like to be able to unplug from my DAW and use this all together. But, I'm a bit overwhelmed.
-Ben
http://www.facebook.com/slowearth
http://www.slowearth.bandcamp.com
White Voyager XL, 2xM32s, Theremini, 7xMoogerfoogers, NordLead2, Access Indigo2, Eventide Space, Alesis Wedge
Bass Guitars (Moog Drive, FX25, SYB5, FX72, ODB3, Markbass Compressore)

EMwhite

Re: Complimentary Euro Rack Modules for M32(s)

Post by EMwhite » Sun Oct 11, 2015 11:42 am

I'm a MU guy primarily but I have one 19" width of Euro, primarily for modulation.

The Dave Jones O'tool doesn't do a thing except show waveforms, voltages, ranges, rudimentary frequency analysis (view) so is handy for all sorts of things. It's not cheap, nothing is in Euro (you may have thought Moog stuff was expensive).