Synthisizers.com model 22

System 55 • System 35 • Model 15
VCO

Synthisizers.com model 22

Post by VCO » Fri Nov 11, 2022 2:12 am

What do you guys think of the synthesizers.com portable system 22? I have a moog voyager could I just midi it to the system 22, I don’t really use cv. Would the system 22give me everything I need if I just used the voyager as a midi controller as the master and the sysrem22 as a slave? I assume the system 22 has a mono audio output un like the voyager that has stereo audio outs. Thanks don’t really understand Modular’s that well would appreciate your input

TheDigitalMan

Re: Synthisizers.com model 22

Post by TheDigitalMan » Fri Nov 11, 2022 11:45 am

I have no direct experience with synthesizers.com but looks cool and lots of capability (the system 22). I can't tell if the midi interface allows for duophonic. Looks like would be a fun system to me.

VCO

Post by VCO » Sat Nov 12, 2022 4:31 am

I would love to get a modular but before I ever did that I would get a analog poly synth . Like that prophet5 rev4. Modular is such a different world. I realize now even more since I’ve been browsing the modular forums. I read a post that said they viewed synths with memory and a keyboard as a different thing., saying that some Modular’s don’t even come with a keyboard and you might have to get CV
to MIDI. Seems like modular can be very technical. All the routing looks like it could get confusing very quickly. I would think you would know synthisis very well from working with a modular.

ummagumma

Post by ummagumma » Tue Nov 15, 2022 6:37 am

I use MIDI less & less. CV is more fun, and more reliable.

Screw MIDI's stuck notes, low data bandwidth, serial signal path & glitching gear.

CV is super fast & responsive. And creatively more interesting to me.

MIDI is a pain in the ass to set up with all the channels, chaining, distribution etc.

I might go back to using it if I want to automate stuff in the DAW.