Page 1 of 1

Using a Voyager to calibrate a Werkstatt - how?

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 10:50 am
by knowgood
In laymen’s terms can someone help me calibrate my Werkstatt? My friend has a Voyager, and I’m assuming what I’m asking can be done - I just don’t know how. I pretty much need someone to hold my hand to do this. I’ve got the expansion board if that helps.

Re: Using a Voyager to calibrate a Werkstatt - how?

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 3:49 pm
by grenert
Download the Werkstatt manual online at Moog. It is very detailed and includes calibration instructions (starting page 21).

Re: Using a Voyager to calibrate a Werkstatt - how?

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 4:09 pm
by knowgood
grenert wrote:Download the Werkstatt manual online at Moog. It is very detailed and includes calibration instructions (starting page 21).



I’ve read that about 15 times. It makes no sense to me whatsoever.

Re: Using a Voyager to calibrate a Werkstatt - how?

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 5:13 pm
by knowgood
grenert wrote:Download the Werkstatt manual online at Moog. It is very detailed and includes calibration instructions (starting page 21).


Detailed if you know what you are doing. LoL! I have no other device that has cv or gate. How do I send 0vdc? How do I send +3vdc? Can I do this with said friends voyager? I did download an instrument tuner, but I have never used one. I know this procedure seems simple to most, but it isn’t to me - I think I’m over thinking it.

Re: Using a Voyager to calibrate a Werkstatt - how?

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2018 4:32 pm
by grenert
If you don't have a device that outputs CV, then I have no idea what you are trying to calibrate. Exactly what are you trying to accomplish?