Moog Music Forum

Share Ideas and Pass the word

Change preset with bank/programm change

Share Model D, Model 15, Animoog and Filtatron tips and tricks. Unleash your creations on the world.

Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby hrestov » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:02 am

Is there the possibility to change preset throught program change? I use iPad as an expander for My keyboard for live use. I bought animoog, great Synth, but I never use it with My set-up because I cant change its preset automatically from My master.
It s a simply request that Can totally change My use with Athis app
hrestov
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby gbevin » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:21 pm

Hi,

We just released an update that has MIDI program change support.
Geert Bevin
iOS Product Manager
Software Engineering Lead
Moog Music, Inc.
User avatar
gbevin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:34 am
Location: Cortil-Wodon, Belgium

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby SZak » Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:50 pm

That's awesome, Geert. Thanks for your continued support of Animoog. 8)
SZak
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby jkspost » Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:19 am

Hi,

We just released an update that has MIDI program change support.


Awesome.
What about Bank Change? - I can't get it to work.

Is there any reason why Mod Amount's and Source/Control/Destination cannot be CC mapped?
jkspost
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:52 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby hrestov » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:14 am

I Can't make this feature work.. It s there any particolar setting? I just send a program change bit nothing change.
Very great news however!
hrestov
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby hrestov » Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:29 am

I've tried now and it works. It works only on CH 1
hrestov
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby gbevin » Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:15 am

We've posted an update to the app store that makes program change work on all channels, once Apple approves it, it will be available.

Take care,

Geert
Geert Bevin
iOS Product Manager
Software Engineering Lead
Moog Music, Inc.
User avatar
gbevin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:34 am
Location: Cortil-Wodon, Belgium

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby hrestov » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:53 am

Great!
hrestov
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Postby agnathra » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:15 pm

Hi, is there any way to disable this preset change? Just updated animoog after a long time and i use these codes to control another app runnung at the same time.
agnathra
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:12 pm


Return to Moog Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests