Change preset with bank/programm change

Share Model D, Model 15, Animoog and Filtatron tips and tricks. Unleash your creations on the world.
Post Reply
hrestov
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by hrestov » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:02 am

Is there the possibility to change preset throught program change? I use iPad as an expander for My keyboard for live use. I bought animoog, great Synth, but I never use it with My set-up because I cant change its preset automatically from My master.
It s a simply request that Can totally change My use with Athis app

User avatar
gbevin
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:34 am
Location: Cortil-Wodon, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by gbevin » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:21 pm

Hi,

We just released an update that has MIDI program change support.
Geert Bevin
iOS Product Manager
Software Engineering Lead
Moog Music, Inc.

SZak
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:35 pm

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by SZak » Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:50 pm

That's awesome, Geert. Thanks for your continued support of Animoog. 8)

jkspost
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:52 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by jkspost » Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:19 am

Hi,

We just released an update that has MIDI program change support.


Awesome.
What about Bank Change? - I can't get it to work.

Is there any reason why Mod Amount's and Source/Control/Destination cannot be CC mapped?

hrestov
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by hrestov » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:14 am

I Can't make this feature work.. It s there any particolar setting? I just send a program change bit nothing change.
Very great news however!

hrestov
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by hrestov » Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:29 am

I've tried now and it works. It works only on CH 1

User avatar
gbevin
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:34 am
Location: Cortil-Wodon, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by gbevin » Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:15 am

We've posted an update to the app store that makes program change work on all channels, once Apple approves it, it will be available.

Take care,

Geert
Geert Bevin
iOS Product Manager
Software Engineering Lead
Moog Music, Inc.

hrestov
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by hrestov » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:53 am

Great!

agnathra
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:12 pm

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by agnathra » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:15 pm

Hi, is there any way to disable this preset change? Just updated animoog after a long time and i use these codes to control another app runnung at the same time.

User avatar
bichuelo
Posts: 786
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by bichuelo » Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:20 pm

Which apps are able to send Program Change?
http://audiotecna.info
T-III, Voyager, VX-351, Slim Phatty, Model D, Sub Phatty, Subsequent 37, Minitaur, all moogerfoogers and minifoogers, EW+, Theremini, Model 15, Filtatron, Animoog, Model D App, iOS 11 Mother-32, DFAM, Werkstatt, Win7, High Sierra

orlahirish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:13 am

Re: Change preset with bank/programm change

Post by orlahirish » Wed Aug 28, 2019 7:18 am

agnathra wrote:
Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:15 pm
Hi, is there any way to disable this preset change? Just updated animoog after a long time and i use these codes to control another app runnung at the same time.
What do you mean? I guess it's possible to install earlier versions if smth isn't working with the last update.

Post Reply