New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Welcome to the Taurus, Minitaur and Sirin Forum
User avatar
MC
Posts: 2889
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 2:20 pm
Location: Secluded Tranquil Country

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by MC » Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:12 pm

"page not found" :(
Gear list: '04 Saturn Ion, John Deere X300 tractor, ganged set of seven reel mowers for 3 acres of lawn, herd of sheep for backup lawn mowers, two tiger cats for mouse population control Oh you meant MUSIC gear Oops I hit the 255 character limi

rkharper
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:30 am
Location: Schlieren, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by rkharper » Thu Jul 01, 2010 4:18 pm

Hi AMos,

link doesn't work, Im lucky, I recieved the firmware from my local dealer..!

Amos
Posts: 2438
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 3:11 pm

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by Amos » Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:03 am

Oops, sorry guys ! I fixed the filenames on my server so the links will work now. I had left out an underscore...

Neekau
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:19 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.12 official release

Post by Neekau » Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:20 am

Amos wrote:Unfortunately I did include one little bug in v1.13, to my great embarrassment.

This bug is fixed in v1.13, which should appear on our main website shortly. For now, here are the files.
I haven't done the update yet, but is this bug in the v1.12 and corrected in v1.13 or still present in v1.13 ?

Thanks !

Nicolas
"There's something wrong about this world in which Clouds sells 5x more than Tides." O.Gillet

Amos
Posts: 2438
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 3:11 pm

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by Amos » Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:22 pm

The bug in question only exists in v1.12; not in earlier or later versions.
It existed for approximately one week, and is no more...

Neekau
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:19 am
Location: Paris, France

A

Post by Neekau » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:42 pm

Good news !

Anyway, I do have a very annoying bug (sorry) with 1.13 version... It happened 2 times today. I am playing with the H2 AbyssBass preset, playing notes and at the same time playing quickly with cutoff via the control wheel, up and down, and both times T3 freezed. First time no sound any more, changing presets with jog was working for letters on screen (A1... D3 ... H1) and stomp buttons lights, but the name (AbyssBass) always left on screen. LFO on wheels was not lighting any more either. Second time, after master reboot, same preset same way of playing, after 30 secs. I had a note stuck, playing, but this time obviously the other functions still worked (changing preset was changing the stuck note timbre, etc.).
Of course I did updates/calibration/factory presets load/factory restore before this happened. Any idea ?
"There's something wrong about this world in which Clouds sells 5x more than Tides." O.Gillet

Amos
Posts: 2438
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 3:11 pm

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by Amos » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:50 pm

I had seen this very occasionally with earlier firmware. I had not seen it since v1.13; I was hoping that some other bug fixes had resolved this problem also. Apparently not :(
I'll try to reproduce it here, exactly as you describe. Thanks for the report; I will work on this ASAP!

Neekau
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:19 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by Neekau » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:12 am

Amos wrote:I had seen this very occasionally with earlier firmware. I had not seen it since v1.13; I was hoping that some other bug fixes had resolved this problem also. Apparently not :(
I'll try to reproduce it here, exactly as you describe. Thanks for the report; I will work on this ASAP!
Hi Amos !
Do you have any update on this ? I'm still having this... sometimes...
Thanks :)
"There's something wrong about this world in which Clouds sells 5x more than Tides." O.Gillet

Baker69
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:32 pm

Re: New Taurus Firmware! v1.13 official release

Post by Baker69 » Mon Dec 27, 2010 5:16 pm

Hi Amos,

Wasn't V1.13 also meant to correct the Taurus 1 Preset? My Taurus 3 ( Serial No. 693) came pre-loaded with V1.13, having owned 2 sets of T1's to me it doesn't seem quite right?

Post Reply