Sirin - serial number over 3K, is it possible?

Welcome to the Taurus, Minitaur and Sirin Forum
Post Reply
alfa8
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 5:57 pm

Sirin - serial number over 3K, is it possible?

Post by alfa8 » Thu Oct 22, 2020 6:34 pm

Hello, I'm sure that this is a silly question, but my Sirin serial number is over 3000, and they should be only 2500 units all around the world. Is it due to some units didn't pass the final tests?

moogme
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

Re: Sirin - serial number over 3K, is it possible?

Post by moogme » Tue Jan 26, 2021 6:29 am

From what I understand they made a small run but then extended it due to popularity. Some people were complaining that Moog lied about the initial run to cause more hype but then again we are living in the age of the conspiracy theory. :D

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sirin - serial number over 3K, is it possible?

Post by Montfrooij » Wed Jan 27, 2021 3:57 am

I hope they will make some more.
I missed out on this one.

alfa8
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 5:57 pm

Re: Sirin - serial number over 3K, is it possible?

Post by alfa8 » Thu Mar 11, 2021 7:24 am

moogme wrote: Tue Jan 26, 2021 6:29 am From what I understand they made a small run but then extended it due to popularity. Some people were complaining that Moog lied about the initial run to cause more hype but then again we are living in the age of the conspiracy theory. :D
Ahahaha :lol: . Thank you, I really love it even if I can't get it to communicate well with my Mother 32 because of 0-5V vs Eurorack voltages.

Post Reply