For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Welcome to the Taurus, Minitaur and Sirin Forum
Post Reply
moogme
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by moogme » Tue Oct 06, 2020 11:03 am

I know, it's lame that there is no on/off switch but I would like to share my simple solution that I am sure some of you guys have already thought of. If not just get something like this... works like a charm.

Screenshot at Oct 06 17-00-32.png

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by Montfrooij » Wed Dec 30, 2020 7:01 pm

Where did you get this?

kendallhalbert
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by kendallhalbert » Thu Dec 31, 2020 2:12 pm

Yes, please do tell where you got this.
Original Model D
Taurus 1
Minitaur
Voyager RME
One 16 voice
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
Arturia AudioFuse 8Pre
iConnectivity mioXL 8x12
Gig Performer VST host

grenert
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:10 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by grenert » Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:50 pm

Another option is to get an inline lamp switch from the local hardware store. Pretty easy to install. I've done a couple of synth power supplies that way.

https://www.familyhandyman.com/project/ ... rd-switch/
Moog stuff: Slim Phatty, Minitaur, Mother-32, Werkstatt x2, MF-103, MF-104M, MF-108M
Running Moog software on Win7 64-bit
Dreams of a Voyager XL some day...

moogme
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by moogme » Mon Jan 04, 2021 9:39 am

Hey guys, I got it on amazon. It is just a DC power extension cable with an inline on/off switch.

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by Montfrooij » Tue Jan 05, 2021 5:45 am

Looks like it has the right plug.
Can you share the item name / number?
Or Amazon link?

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by Montfrooij » Fri Jan 15, 2021 4:41 am

kendallhalbert wrote: Thu Dec 31, 2020 2:12 pm Yes, please do tell where you got this.
I did an image search on google.
This seems to be the one.
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Aukru-Connecto ... B07RTB2PMF

Have not tested it myself though.

moogme
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by moogme » Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:39 pm

Yes, that looks like the right one.

Here is the link I used (amazon.it).

https://www.amazon.it/gp/product/B07RTB ... UTF8&psc=1

kendallhalbert
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by kendallhalbert » Sun Jan 17, 2021 3:48 pm

Original Model D
Taurus 1
Minitaur
Voyager RME
One 16 voice
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
Arturia AudioFuse 8Pre
iConnectivity mioXL 8x12
Gig Performer VST host

moogme
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:31 pm

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by moogme » Tue Jan 26, 2021 6:24 am

nice!

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by Montfrooij » Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:54 am

Just got one from Amazon.
I actually got two (they came in packages of 2) :)
Now I have to find a Siring :P

User avatar
Montfrooij
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:12 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: For anyone upset about a lack of on/off switch....

Post by Montfrooij » Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:26 pm

Just a quick video about the one I got.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yA7x-dvLr-g

Post Reply