Changing presets on Minitaur with Roland Spd-Sx via Midi

Welcome to the Taurus, Minitaur and Sirin Forum
Post Reply
icumdrums
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 1:28 am

Changing presets on Minitaur with Roland Spd-Sx via Midi

Post by icumdrums » Fri May 24, 2019 4:14 am

Forgive me if this has already been answered. I am hoping to switch presets on the Minitaur using the + and - buttons (or any other command) on the Roland Spd-Sx. Is this possible? I need to switch presets seamlessly live without having to guess which preset I'm on. Thanks!

icumdrums
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 1:28 am

Re: Changing presets on Minitaur with Roland Spd-Sx via Midi

Post by icumdrums » Sat May 25, 2019 9:33 pm

Nevermind, I figured it out. This is the coolest thing ever!

Acid Mitch
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:55 am

Re: Changing presets on Minitaur with Roland Spd-Sx via Midi

Post by Acid Mitch » Sun May 26, 2019 6:30 am

If the buttons on the spd-sx send program change messages then it will work.

Post Reply