Page 1 of 1

Minitaur editor bug?

Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:17 pm
by rickreid
I have been trying out the new editor update. Mostly, I think it is great! However, it seems to have a bug related to the VCF LFO AMT knob value. When transmitting a patch to the hardware, that knob value doesn't update until I either slightly nudge that knob on the front panel of the synth or that virtual knob in the software. Have any of you run into this? (I am using the standalone version of the app on Windows 10.)

Re: Minitaur editor bug?

Posted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:55 pm
by rickreid
Hmm. I've found a way to solve the problem, but I still don't know what the problem is, exactly. It has something to do with MIDI CC message from the mod wheel of my keyboard. If I turn on the CC filter in the editor software and turn up the mod wheel value on my keyboard to maximum, everything seems to work as it should. I have the Minitaur connected to my computer via USB midi and I have my Arturia controller keyboard din MIDI out connected to the Minitaur's din MIDI in. Somehow, the mod wheel value from the keyboard is interfering with VCF mod amount signal coming from the software.

Re: Minitaur editor bug?

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:12 pm
by umbrella
On Settings page of Minitaur Editor in Global Settings you will find "Load preset mod wh" - that should fix your problem.

Re: Minitaur editor bug?

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:20 pm
by Chimponaut
Have you checked the "Load Preset Mod Wheel" option on the settings page. This saves the MW setting as part of the preset. So if the MW is at 0%, or 75% or whatever when you save, that is how the preset will load up. I've had presets loaded from the editor that sounded different and it ended up being the MW setting. I did see something like what you are describing but I think I was still on the older FW when that happened. I will have to investigate some more.

Umbrella beat me to it.