Does the editor work with Win 7?

Welcome to the Taurus, Minitaur and Sirin Forum
Post Reply
Raseru
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:59 pm

Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by Raseru » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:02 pm

Hi, i'm wanting to purchase a minitaur but have been told of horror stories about the editor. - theres some search results from years ago with problems, how is the current status? Does it work with win 7?

Cheers!

mesa
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:58 am

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by mesa » Sun Jan 24, 2016 6:29 am

Works perfectly for me with windows 10 can't see any difference with win 7, you will just need to use the USB and a midi cable as Windows can't share the midi port like a mac can.
Moog Slim phatty, Moog Sub 37, Moog Minataur, Dave Smith Tetra, Win10 64bit, Ableton Live 9.6, Ableton Push, Focusrite Scarlet 6I6, Arturia Beatstep Pro.

User avatar
Spazige
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: United Kingdon
Contact:

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by Spazige » Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:22 am

How do you have it set up with USB and normal MIDI cable?

DO you have the MINITAUR plugin going as well on your DAW?
Grandmother, DFAM x 2, Mother 32 x 2, Sub 37, Minitaur, Theremini, MF-104M, MF-108M, MF-101, MF-102, MF-103, MF-105M, MF-107, CP-251 x 2.

User avatar
bichuelo
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by bichuelo » Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:14 pm

I am using a beta version in Win 7 and the USB cable only without any problems.
http://audiotecna.info
T-III, Voyager, VX-351, Slim Phatty, Model D, Sub Phatty, Subsequent 37, Minitaur, all moogerfoogers and minifoogers, EW+, Theremini, Model 15, Filtatron, Animoog, Model D App, iOS 11 Mother-32, DFAM, Werkstatt, Win7, High Sierra

DaveBee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 11:08 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by DaveBee » Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:40 am

I just got my minitaur and intalled the editor on Win 7. I am triggering the minitaur by midi keyboard and using the editor in stand alone mode just to tweak the minitaur settings. It works like a charm so far. Pretty slick.

User avatar
Spazige
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: United Kingdon
Contact:

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by Spazige » Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:34 am

What about in VST mode, is it still working then? Or just in standalone?
Grandmother, DFAM x 2, Mother 32 x 2, Sub 37, Minitaur, Theremini, MF-104M, MF-108M, MF-101, MF-102, MF-103, MF-105M, MF-107, CP-251 x 2.

User avatar
bichuelo
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by bichuelo » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:14 pm

Its working fine in VST mode for me
http://audiotecna.info
T-III, Voyager, VX-351, Slim Phatty, Model D, Sub Phatty, Subsequent 37, Minitaur, all moogerfoogers and minifoogers, EW+, Theremini, Model 15, Filtatron, Animoog, Model D App, iOS 11 Mother-32, DFAM, Werkstatt, Win7, High Sierra

mesa
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:58 am

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by mesa » Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:59 am

mesa wrote:Works perfectly for me with windows 10 can't see any difference with win 7, you will just need to use the USB and a midi cable as Windows can't share the midi port like a mac can.
Sorry this might be a bit late (don't use the driver that comes with the vst' you need to use the windows driver)

The vst works perfect, you will need 2 midi tracks and you need to use the USB and a midi cable with the vst.

On you first midi track put the moog vst, in the midi set up set midi in and out to your minitaur.
On the second midi track (ableton) I put the external instruments and set the midi to what ever you have the midi cable conected to and pick the right audio chanel you have it conected to.

If you use the AU instead of the vst you only need the 1 midi track. Before the AU editor you can put the external instruments.

That's it really all works perfectly.
Moog Slim phatty, Moog Sub 37, Moog Minataur, Dave Smith Tetra, Win10 64bit, Ableton Live 9.6, Ableton Push, Focusrite Scarlet 6I6, Arturia Beatstep Pro.

User avatar
papawise
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:04 am

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by papawise » Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:50 pm

still wondering why so many problems with the Minitaur editor. So small application.
Someone has the last beta version of the editor/firmware ? please can someone upload it to his google drive and share the link? (or wherever)

thanks in advance
Moog Sub 37, Moog Minitaur V2, Moog Voyager RME, Eowave Magma, Eowave Domino, Dave Smith Mopho X4, Cyclone 303 Bassbot, MFB Tanzbar, Roland SH-101

User avatar
papawise
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:04 am

Re: Does the editor work with Win 7?

Post by papawise » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:32 pm

Thanks mate,
this is the first working solution that I've found ever. Even after a big amount of emails with Amos I've got this.

OK, I will be using this solution until the proper editor is out (I hope soon, because I'm waiting since 1 and 1/2 years for it)

thanks again
best.
Moog Sub 37, Moog Minitaur V2, Moog Voyager RME, Eowave Magma, Eowave Domino, Dave Smith Mopho X4, Cyclone 303 Bassbot, MFB Tanzbar, Roland SH-101

Post Reply