Human/robot barriers and a Hello

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
markwilkins

Human/robot barriers and a Hello

Post by markwilkins » Thu Feb 23, 2023 12:35 am

First off, "Hello and nice to meet you all!"

I do also have kind of a two-part post/question. First is a legit question: Does everyone get the "are you a robot or a human" question every day that you access this forum? I log in to the forum and click the "remember me" check box and it works fine. But, literally, one day later (or less), I have to log in again and click a button to assure the overlords that I am indeed a living breathing person. What is with that? I am a programmer working for an institution that does a lot of financial stuff, and their logins are are similar; you can't stay logged in for an overly long time. And it is annoying, but ... well ... it kind of makes a bit more sense when the downside is major financial risk. I kind of don't think that is the case with this forum. At least I hope not. Hmmm :shock: But, really, my logins on the Nord and Sequential forums last for weeks. Seems like this could be similar.