Moog Music Forum

Share Ideas and Pass the word

Can I control Voyager RME with Multimoog?

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.

Can I control Voyager RME with Multimoog?

Postby scotteh » Thu Sep 20, 2018 4:47 pm

Hi

Can I use my Multimoog to play my Voyager RME? I'd like to use the keyboard CV output and the pressure cv instead of using midi from my master keyboards. Is that possible?

I assume I would need the VX-352 although from the instructions I found in the manual I was't sure if it would work.

Also, since they aren't made any more is it possible to build one myself? Is it just connections to jacks and pots or does it have electronics in the box as well? It would be nice to have a schematic... Really all I need is a few of the CV inputs but it would be nice to have all the jacks at least.

Thanks!
Scott
scotteh
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:16 pm
Location: Toronto, ON

Re: Can I control Voyager RME with Multimoog?

Postby sunny pedaal » Fri Sep 21, 2018 2:37 pm

I think you need a small connectionboard ( get it from moog and build in yourself ) to get the breakoutbox to work full
Also the multimoog gives out 0.9 volt/ oct originally so it has to be amplfied or modified by a technician, and the trigger has to be chanced
I had my multimoog modified to do exactly that , not verhy expensive but a great keyboard indeed and nice ribbon and aftertouch
sunny pedaal
 
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:42 pm
Location: netherlands


Return to Moog Music General Topics Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests