Please Help me decide!!!

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
BobbyD-NYC

Please Help me decide!!!

Post by BobbyD-NYC » Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:07 pm

Hello tone gurus. I produce music using Ableton and also playing guitar for 40 years. I recently purchased my first piece of outboard analog gear which was the Moog sub 37 and I couldn't have been happier. It feels like it almost has a soul to it. I want to add a polyphonic synth to complete my outboard gear for now anyway. Once I pull off my next bank heist, I will be back on forum asking for more suggestions.

For now, I have narrowed my search to the Dave Smith P6 or OB6 and I am at a complete loss which would make a better marriage with the
Moog sub 37.

I am a disabled vet and live on disability insurance so I watch every penny I spend. Please note I am NOT a war hero and became disabled after I was discharged from Air Force. I never want to even put myself in the same league as those brave souls who were injured in battle.

Anyone familiar with both the DS Prophet 6 and Oberheim 6 and can shed some light as to which would make a btter synergy with the Moog will help with the most difficult music purchase I think I ever had to make.

I truly thank anyone who takes their time to respond.

I have to make one last confession. I purchased a Moog 104mSD in absolutely perfect mint condition for $1100 including shipping as I was told that with the Sub 37 will make a world of difference. I also got a great deal on the MOOGERFOGER Phaser. Someone suggested I also look into the CV 251 but I had a traumatic brain injury and do not want to short circuit my brain.

Any comments will be so greatly appreciated.

God Bless and stay Healthy

BobbyD-NYC

jsharpphoto

Re: Please Help me decide!!!

Post by jsharpphoto » Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:52 am