Some advice please from a novice!

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
markwa

Some advice please from a novice!

Post by markwa » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:25 am

New to the forum and would like some advice from all of you pro's out there :)

Its been about 40 years since I played any form of keyboard (yes I am old !)

However I really do fancy getting a Moog Sub37 after reading and seeing some of the demos online out there on the net

Always loved the sound from a Moog and yes I was a real fan of Keith Emerson who;s death as really hit me hard !

Just welcome some views as to whether I would be wasting my time not being a musciain as such?

Thanks

franklinstower

Re: Some advice please from a novice!

Post by franklinstower » Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:11 am

I am an aspiring musician. I've got a band and we have high hopes and a very unique approach that I think will come to fruition in a few more years of practice. I bought the sub 37 to play bass in that band and spend a couple hours a day on it practicing and experimenting. It is just amazing and wonderful to listen to and experiment on and whether or not my band ever comes to fruition I have found time spent on it well worth it and would never regret buying it.

EricK

Post by EricK » Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:21 am

Engaging in something that brings you joy is NEVER a waste of time. You only live once.
Support the Bob Moog Foundation:
https://moogfoundation.org/do-something-2/donate/

I think I hear the mothership coming.

captainkidd

Post by captainkidd » Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:18 am

EricK wrote:Engaging in something that brings you joy is NEVER a waste of time. You only live once.