Which one?...

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
MemorY

Which one?...

Post by MemorY » Thu Feb 19, 2015 12:38 pm

Hey everyone.

First post in the forum. Yesterday I messed around with the Sub Phatty synth that was on display at a local Guitar Center... I fell in love. The sound. Oh my goodness! If I wasn't planning on getting married in the future, I'd spend all my savings on these products! I left that store wanting to learn more about Moog and these amazing instruments and wanted to figure out how I can utilize these items into my current, somewhat small, setup.

I currently use Ableton Live 9 and use a lot of the built in instruments included in that. I've been creating music for about 9 months now with it. Lately I've been wanting a hardware synth that allows me to modify the sound, pretty much anyway I want. I found what I wanted yesterday. Now, my question to you is, help. I'm really new to these products. I don't know what all of their capabilities are and need some guidance in the right direction. I've been saving up for a while now, and I'm trying to figure out which synth I should save up for.

Some of the products that have caught my eye are the Sub Phatty, Sub 37, Voyager, and the Voyager XL. If you have any ideas or suggestions to share, Pros and Cons of each, or if there are users who use Ableton with these let me know, etc.

Thank you for your time. I look forward to getting to know all of you!

MemorY
Ableton Live 9 - Ableton Push - Maschine 2.2 - DDJ-SX2

kamilof

Re: Which one?...

Post by kamilof » Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:03 am

MemorY wrote:Hey everyone.

Some of the products that have caught my eye are the Sub Phatty, Sub 37, Voyager, and the Voyager XL. If you have any ideas or suggestions to share, Pros and Cons of each, or if there are users who use Ableton with these let me know, etc.