Beastie MCA Dead

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
EricK

Beastie MCA Dead

Post by EricK » Fri May 04, 2012 3:45 pm

Adam Yauch MCA...

Man Ive been listening to them since 1986. I could rap the whole album in the first grade.
Support the Bob Moog Foundation:
https://moogfoundation.org/do-something-2/donate/

I think I hear the mothership coming.

Voltor07

Re: Beastie MCA Dead

Post by Voltor07 » Fri May 04, 2012 7:27 pm

I saw that. I can't believe he was 47! :shock: Makes me feel old.
Minitaur, CP-251, EHX #1 Echo, EHX Space Drums/Crash Pads, QSC GX-3, Pyramid stereo power amp, Miracle Pianos, Walking Stick ribbon controller, Synthutron.com, 1983 Hammond organ, dot com modular.

thealien666

Post by thealien666 » Fri May 04, 2012 8:31 pm

Another victim gone much too soon because of cancer...

God I hate this damn thing ! :evil:

R.I.P.
Moog Minimoog D (1975)
DSI OB6
DSI Prophet REV2
Oberheim Matrix-6
Ensoniq SQ-80
Korg DW8000
Behringer DeepMind 12
Alesis Ion

Kenneth

Post by Kenneth » Sat May 05, 2012 8:10 am

Look up nutritional therapy. I honestly believe we can get rid of cancer with vitamins.
Moog Matriarch, ARP Odyssey MKII, Roland Juno-60, Yamaha DX7, Yamaha VSS-30

EricK

Post by EricK » Sat May 05, 2012 10:45 am

Ive heard stuff like this before, it's highly suspect.

Studies are showing that people who take vitamins on a regular basis are living shorter lives than people who don't.

But thats all Im going to say on this forum about that. Feel free to pm me if you wan't and we can talk about it.
Support the Bob Moog Foundation:
https://moogfoundation.org/do-something-2/donate/

I think I hear the mothership coming.

dan thacker

Post by dan thacker » Sat May 05, 2012 2:25 pm

A great loss,goodbye,MCA!!!!

EMwhite

Post by EMwhite » Sun May 06, 2012 12:23 am

Shame really. A loss. I was one of those kids with the Licensed to Ill poster (jet plan crashing into a mountain) on my wall at my mom's house back in the day.