newbie. question for you genius'

Everything Phatty.
darkartois

newbie. question for you genius'

Post by darkartois » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:26 pm

Finally got the email to verify my account on this fine forum after reading almost every thread.

I am about to purchase either the LP or a Nord Lead 3. I am a dance music producer and produce mostly electro house and dubstep. In reading through this forum I see most of you are real musicians that use the LP as an instrument. For the past year I have been using a lot of VST's for my basslines and struggle to find a good dependable one that can produce the sounds I want with no post production. With most VSTs where basslines are concerned I find I have to double up my channels in Ableton and run a lot of lo pass filters to get the heavy sound.

Recently I have been working in a friends studio and making my basslines with a Nord Lead 2, which is truly amazing, and requires no post production. It gives me the low end essential to the genre I work in with the modern mid-high thats makes my tracks stand out.

So I need a hardware synth of my own. I was pretty certain on the Lead 3 but after consulting a lot of friends they recommended the LP, none have used it but recommmend it just because it's a Moog.

If I could ask you experts to take just a few minutes and listen to the work I do @ www.myspace.com/darkartois (Chainsaw Calligraphy & License being the best examples), and advise me on whether the LP is the best option for me.

I've clicked on every google link there is for the LP and can't seem to find any video's of anyone creating dirty/filthy basslines specific to my genre's.

Thank you so much!

Chris

HB3

Post by HB3 » Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:35 pm