sub37 mod bus without LFO rate?

Everything Sub.
pixelfighters

sub37 mod bus without LFO rate?

Post by pixelfighters » Sat Feb 06, 2016 5:40 pm

I am pretty new to the sub37, but even after reading several postings on how to route i still have one problem: if i route i.e. the mod wheel to the filter cutoff or osc-level i always end up in having my modulation applied in the rythm of the mod's LFO

If i switch the LFO to it's highest frequency the modulation gets dirty and noisy and if i set LFO swing to off it also does not help.

Any ideas for a newbie? I am using the 1.1.16 firmware and the 0.9.36 editor

greetings from Berlin

florian

stiiiiiiive

Re: sub37 mod bus without LFO rate?

Post by stiiiiiiive » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:31 pm

Hey Florian, welcome to the forum :)

I don't have any Sub37 but I'd say you have to somehow replace the LFO by a constant value (or filter envelope for instance) in the Mod Bus you're using. I'm sure some Sub37 guys will chime in to give details if you need more :)

DrJustice

Re: sub37 mod bus without LFO rate?

Post by DrJustice » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:43 pm

To use the mod wheel to control something directly, set the MOD SOURCE to F.EG / PGM. Then push the CONTROLLERS button to open the MOD x CONTROL menu. Set MOD WHEEL to 100%. Go to MOD x EDIT and set PGM SRC to CONST ON. Now the mod wheel will control pitch, filter and the selectable/programmable destination directly, according to the AMT settings.

If you want to control the osc level, you'll have to use a programmable destination. To do this, hold down the MOD DEST button while turning the knob you want to control, in this case e.g. OSC 1 level in the MIXER section. You can also use the MOD x CONTROL menu to set the PGM DST from there - the "press the MOD DEST button while turning the knob you want" -method is a convenient shortcut. Finally turn up MOD AMT to modulate the programmable destination (now the OSC 1 level).