Sub 37 EG

Everything Sub.
KincaidDesigns

Sub 37 EG

Post by KincaidDesigns » Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:21 pm

Hi all,
While adjusting some VERY COOL SOUNDS! (I love this thing), I've started adjusting the EG. I get some cool ADSR effects however when I
Turn all the EG's to zero, I simply get a single pop in my speakers for each key press. My wonderful sound creation is gone. What am I doing
wrong, or is there a way to 'backspace' the EG edits... I'm puzzled by this. :?

GregVDS

Re: Sub 37 EG

Post by GregVDS » Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:07 pm

I'm just beginning, but,

Attack time to 0 gives you direct full level
Decay time to 0 make your level reach directly after that its sustain level
Sustain LEVEL to 0, well, after directly having reached its maximum and decayed to sustain, level is at 0,
Release time to 0, after having reached sustain level = 0, drop in no time to 0,

makes logically a very short and single pop for each note, but I can be wrong.

You need Sustain at its max level or at least non 0.

Greg

ChiLam

Post by ChiLam » Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:09 pm

[quote="Kesigns"incaidD]Turn all the EG's to zero, I simply get a single pop in my speakers for each key press. My wonderful sound creation is gone.[/quote]

Not sure I understand - do you mean all the parameters of the envelopes - ADSR - set to zero?

Or maybe you mean the EG AMT knob set all the way to the left?

If you mean the ADSR parameters then a zero setting for all will give just a pop, yes!

If you mean the EG AMT is fully anti-clockwise than you should understand that its "zero" setting is at 12oclock. The EG AMT parameter is bi-polar so when fully left is fully negative and not zero.

I'm not sure I have understood though - just a guess. :wink:

KincaidDesigns

Post by KincaidDesigns » Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:30 pm

Hi Gang,
Yes I made the mistake of putting all my knobs to zero. So of course the sustain has to be at something. Thanks for the replies!