Voyager Calibration??? HELP

Tips and techniques for Minimoog Analog Synthesizers
archer

Voyager Calibration??? HELP

Post by archer » Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:53 pm

Hello all,

Just thoroughly testing my newly acquired Voyager...but I noticed a few things that may or may not require a calibration...

1. My oscillators seem to be a two whole octaves below what they should be at any given time. When I have it set to 16 feet, it is lower than usual...and 32 feet almost sounds like an LFO. Why is this? I referred to this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtHJ7UqDRJM. Around the 40 second mark, he goes through the octave range....my oscillators are literally two octaves lower than any setting he has, even if the switches are in the same position.

Is there something in the digital menus that does this? All three of my oscillators are doing this, and they all track correctly so this might be user error. I'm operating from the front panel and not from presets, but I'm new to the whole digital aspect of this since I used to own a old school model.

2. When I do Osc 1-2 sync, the 2nd oscillator automatically goes one octave higher. I don't remember it doing that on my last voyager.

thealien666

Re: Voyager Calibration??? HELP

Post by thealien666 » Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:13 pm

One question, if you move the pitch bend wheel, do they come back to the right pitch ?
Moog Minimoog D (1975)
DSI OB6
DSI Prophet REV2
Oberheim Matrix-6
Ensoniq SQ-80
Korg DW8000
Behringer DeepMind 12
Alesis Ion

archer

Post by archer » Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:14 pm

Yes, pitch seems to be working just fine.

CZ Rider

Post by CZ Rider » Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:24 pm

archer wrote:Is there something in the digital menus that does this? All three of my oscillators are doing this, and they all track correctly so this might be user error.