30min piece composed predominantly with MOOG gear

In a Moog Mood? Here's a forum for discussion of general Moog topics.
namahshaman

30min piece composed predominantly with MOOG gear

Post by namahshaman » Tue Dec 30, 2014 1:13 pm

I spent months composing, recording, editing, and mixing this piece, and I'm still not sure how I feel about it, haha.

Probably 90% of the sounds were created with Moog gear, between: Voyager, Phatty, Minitaur, MF105, MF107, MF104, and Animoog. All e-drum samples were made with the Voyager (including bells and thunderous crashes). Outside of that I only used the Mellotron choir sample and a few taiko and gong samples.

This is by-far my largest music project to date. Please share any feedback you have…particularly in the mixing/mastering department since I am a total amateur, haha.

Thanks for making this forum one of the best, everyone, and have a prosperous Moogy New Year.

https://soundcloud.com/namahshaman/machinelves

Wesley

Re: 30min piece composed predominantly with MOOG gear

Post by Wesley » Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:13 pm

I listened to several parts, but not the whole composition. There is a similarity here to some of my work. I like it. I have some works that took two years to complete, and also wondered if it was worth it. Answer: yes, because of the experience gained.

I have some stuff on Soundcloud too, under user wes1800. I would appreciate if you were to check that out.

Happy New Year!

Wes

namahshaman

Post by namahshaman » Wed Dec 31, 2014 4:55 pm

Thanks, Wesley.

I certainly learned a lot in the process.

I'll be sure to check out your soundcloud page.

till

Post by till » Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:15 pm

I like it.
Well done!
keep on turning these Moog knobs

Sequence:
Prodigy * minimoog '79 * Voyager * MF102 * MF103 * MF104z * MP201 * Taurus 3 * Minitaur * Sub Phatty * MF105 * Minimoog 2017+ MUSE * One 16

Vsyevolod

Post by Vsyevolod » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:55 pm